skip to main content

Women In Senate Leadership for 107th Congress

The Senate’s Republicans and Democrats held their respective leadership elections on December 6. Sen. Kay Bailey Hutchison (R-TX) was elected Secretary of the Republican Conference. Additionally, Sen. Patty Murray (D-WA) will chair the Democratic Senatorial Campaign Committee; she previously served as Vice Chair.

Among House lawmakers, the Congressional Black Caucus also held its leadership elections on December 5. Rep. Eddie Bernice Johnson (D-TX) was elected Chair. Rep. Sheila Jackson Lee (D-TX) will serve as Second Vice Chair.

The Spring 2023 internship applications are now open!Apply Now!