skip to main content

Since the beginning, the Caucus’ bipartisan spirit has been reflected in its leadership.

The Women’s Caucus Leadership


116th Congress (2019-present)

Congresswomen Brenda Lawrence (D-MI) • Debbie Lesko (R-AZ)


115th Congress (2017-2018)

Congresswomen Susan W. Brooks (R-IN) • Lois Frankel (D-FL)


114th Congress (2015-2016)

Congresswomen Kristi Noem (R-SD) • Doris O. Matsui (D-CA)


113th Congress (2013-2014)

Congresswomen Jaime Herrera Beutler (R-WA) • Donna F. Edwards (D-MD)


112th Congress (2011-2012)

Congresswomen Cynthia Lummis (R-WY) • Gwen Moore (D-WI)


111th Congress (2009-2010)

Congresswomen Jan Schakowsky (D-IL) • Mary Fallin (R-OK)


110th Congress (2007-2008)

Congresswomen Lois Capps (D-CA) • Cathy McMorris Rodgers (R-WA)


109th Congress (2005-2006)

Congresswomen Ginny Brown-Waite (R-FL) • Hilda Solis (D-CA)


108th Congress (2003-2004)

Congresswomen Shelley Moore Capito (R-WV) • Louise Slaughter (D-NY) 


107th Congress (2001-2002)

Congresswomen Judy Biggert (R-IL) • Juanita Millender-McDonald (D-CA) 


106th Congress (1999-2000)

Congresswomen Sue Kelly (R-NY) • Carolyn Maloney (D-NY) 


105th Congress (1997-1998)

Congresswomen Nancy Johnson (R-CT) • Eleanor Holmes Norton (D-DC)


104th Congress (1995-1996)

Congresswomen Constance Morella (R-MD) • Nita Lowey (D-NY)


Co-Chairs of the Women’s Caucus, 1982-1994

Cong. Patricia Schroeder (D-CO) • Sen. Olympia Snowe (R-ME)


Co-Chairs of the Women’s Caucus, 1980-1982

Congresswomen Patricia Schroeder (D-CO) • Margaret Heckler (R-MA)


Founding Co-Chairs of the Women’s Caucus, 1977-1980

Congresswomen Elizabeth Holtzman (D-NY) • Margaret Heckler (R-MA)

Virtually Attend WCPI's 30th Anniversary Celebration of NIH Office of Research on Women’s Health!Register